Hello, October!

Standard

My favorite month of the year has FINALLY arrived! *happy dance*

There is so much about this month that I love. Hot chocolate, cool evening walks, Halloween, and the VERY important life event- the return if ‘The Walking Dead’! The countdown is on!!! 😀 (11 days to go!!! WOOT WOOT!!!) Who else is ready for some zombie ass kicking?!

I’ll probably be doing several autumn/Halloween posts during the month. There really is a lot going on for me during October. I think a big part of my love for it is Halloween. But I’ll save that for another day.

Another big thing this month is prepping for Nanowrimo. If you don’t know what it is, Nanowrimo is National Novel Writing Month, which takes place the month of November. The idea is to write a 50k word novel; a first draft. Since this is done on the honor system, you get more out of it if you don’t cheat. My first year was amazing. I wrote 25,000 words in the first three days, It started on the weekend, I had a basic outline, and I was full of excitement. In the years I have taken part, I have failed a few times but I don’t get down about it. Better to have written something, than not at all. So during October, I will be finishing character sketches and creating a rough outline. If you are interested, go to Nanowrimo.org and check it out. 🙂

My October has rung in with a migraine, so I have to cut this a bit short. I do plan to enjoy the brisk air this evening with a walk, and curl up with a book if my headache decides it is finished with me. What things about October do you love the most?

2 thoughts on “Hello, October!

    • bear1982

      Hi! You are welcome. I plan on writing a bit more about Nano during the next while. If you give it a go this year, good luck! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

