happy friday!

Image

It’s Friday, which happens to be everyone’s favorite day of the week. Unless you have to work on Saturday, that is.

For me it is the end of the week and I plan on having some geeky fun this weekend, which will include writing, a Nanowrimo meet up and getting crafty.

My weekend is starting off right. I had some free time this afternoon and I popped out to the library. They sell used books and I always like checking out the pile. Sometimes they are all duds but sometimes I find some gold!
I was pretty pumped with my book finds today. A few years ago I read “Uglies” by Scott Westerfeld and I loved it. I read the next two books in the series and hadn’t gotten to read the fourth. Today I found three of the books on the sale pile! Sweet! I’m surprised “Uglies” wasn’t there but the librarians will keep an eye out for me. But finding three books was pretty good. And I paid a whopping total of $1.50. My inner book freak is pretty happy.

Where do you like to buy used books? Online? Flea markets? What was your favorite find?

To my fellow Nano’s, I hope your novels aren’t kicking your ass too badly. I’m doubting I’ll make it to 50k, but luckily there’s still time to try.

4 thoughts on “happy friday!

  1. bear1982

    I love the books too. I might re-read the first few before I finish off the last one. Not sure yet. They closest place for me is the library. There is a used book store in another town but I rarely can make it over there 😦 I do buy them cheap on Amazon from time to time! 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve never been to a NaNoWriMo meet up. Is it a lot of fun?
    There’s a bookstore/café that sells used books, but they’re not as cheap as the ones you managed to find!! I would just love to find books in the “A Song of Fire and Ice” series.
    Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Like

    • bear1982

      NaNo meet ups are a lot of fun! It is so great to chat to fellow writers who are going through the same things you are. We sometimes get freebies from our ML (like stickers, buttons) and we have snacks. I’d love to find those books on the used rack too! But the ones I’ve bought so far have been full price at a book store. Hope you have a lovely weekend too! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

