incoming mail and sweet treats

Standard

This makes me want to take a novel writing break and tackle my letter pile that has built up over the month 🙂

a little bit kinder

Hi everyone!

Yesterday I received some mail from Stefany, a young German woman from Snail Mail Ideas.  I was the one who sent her an initial letter and she didn’t have to send anything back, but I’m really glad she did.  I never ended up getting mail from whoever was paired with me (maybe it was lost?  something went wrong?) so I was a bit disheartened.

Her mail really cheered me up!  It was so absolutely cute and I couldn’t stop smiling when I opened it.  Her handwriting is adorable and the card itself was very creative.  She included tea, a sweet letter, and a little wrapped package with some paper crafting things.  I absolutely love it!

StefanyLetter1StefanyLetter2StefanyLetter3

I’m working on a response already and I’ll send that out later.  I’m trying to go for a reddish theme… I like color-themed letters but don’t have the hang of it just yet.

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

