Have Yourself a Merry Geeky Christmas

Standard

It has been a very busy month and I haven’t had much time to focus/think about regular day to day things let alone my blog and other fun stuff.

I wanted to take a moment to say Merry Christmas and thank you to all my followers for hanging in there 🙂 And if you don’t celebrate Christmas, I hope your holidays (or at the very least the rest of December) goes swimmingly well for you.

In my home, Santa’s elves have been at play. Of coarse, it wouldn’t be a geeky holiday here without some of my fave things about. Even Yoda is in on the Christmas action.

santa yoda

Chewie was a little shy for the camera, but he’s around here too 😉

One thing that has been part of my Christmas since I was little has been stockings. (Imagine my surprise when I found out Mr.C had NONE until I came around! I had to fix that situation.)  Honestly, if all he did was take five bucks and get me a couple little things for my sock, I’d be happy. My dad, who grew up during the depression and had nothing for Christmas until he met mom, loved to open his socks the most. And I think that’s why I love it too. I think of him and his happiness. My sock is already lookin a bit full

homer

When I was about sixteen, we started a new tradition, thanks to Mom being overtired. At about 3 am on Christmas morning, she was exhausted and still wrapping gifts. She got tired of writing ‘From Santa’ over and over, (yes, I still get gifts from the ol’ jolly man 😉 ), so she wrote ‘From Harry Potter’, which set her tired brain into a fit of giggles. Ever since, I never know what special elves are at work each year. And I was pretty stoked when I found out Mr.C does the same thing for me and his best friend. As you can see, some elves must drive a motorbike 😉

jaxgift

For the last few years, I buy something geeky for my tree. It’s not big or expensive, but I love seeing my collection grow each year. Tonight when I put on my new pj’s, sit with some Bailey’s, and open a gift with the future hubby, I will relax in front of the tree. My fave additions to the tree this year are my Ninja Turtles!!

treeturtle

I hope that you all have a wonderful Christmas and holidays 🙂 I would love to hear how you celebrate! Do you add some geek to the holidays?

Leave a Reply

