Happy New Year!

Standard

Just stopping by to say that I hope you all had a great New year’s 🙂 We had a quiet night in, which worked for me. I was very content in my Sons Of Anarchy onsie, eating snacks while watching ‘Boston Legal’. (Which Mr. C has recently got me hooked on.)

After going to my mom’s for dinner, we came home and I promptly got back into my pj’s, sat with my iced coffee and one of my new books.

IMG-20150101-00383

One of my newest additions to my book shelf is the Sons of Anarchy companion book. I am on page 48 and could be farther but I am taking my sweet time with it. I am absorbing every single word, detail and photo that is in this book. If you are a fan this is a MUST have. When I unwrapped it, I squealed like a teenager and smelled it. (Yeah, that’s right. I smelled it.) For the record, it smelled wonderful.

The writing is very well done, the photos are beautiful, the book as a whole is an amazing quality. Not only am I learning more on the process/thoughts from the creator, Kurt Sutter, but the other actors chime in as well. I am totally, absolutely, in love with this book and I am going to take my time enjoying every page.

I hope that your first day of the year is a great one! 🙂 What are you up to?

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Glad you’re enjoying your book! There’s nothing better than savoring its words and photos while relaxing with a drink.
    I did some light housework and read a little bit– nothing crazy on the first day of the year, but exactly what I needed after such a busy holiday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bear1982

      sounds great! After the busy holidays we all need a way to relax. Cleaning and reading are pretty good! I cleaned a bit today too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

