My Snailmail Challenge and How to get Some Happy Mail of Your Own

Standard

So last week I talked about my resolutions for the new year, and one of them was in regards to snail mail. I love opening my mail box and finding something that isn’t a bill or junk mail.

I decided that February will be my month to have my Snail Mail Challenge, in which I will write a piece of mail every single day. Letter writing might be a dying art but it’s not dead yet!

It will also allow me to get caught up (and stay caught up) on my personal letter pile. Sometimes I’ll write a short letter, sometimes it might be just a card and a note.

I wanted to get my followers involved. Do you write letters? If so, care to join me in my happy mail quest? If not, would you like to get something in the mail that isn’t a bill? Here’s how!

I created an email just for my blog. If you’d like to possibly find something extra in your mailbox next month, let me know! Email me (thegeekybooklady@hotmail.com) your address and a couple of things about yourself! I doubt I will get overloaded, but if I do I might not be able to get to everyone BUT I will do my best to do so! Unless I get a thousand messages, I plan to answer everyone. šŸ™‚

I’ll be posting about it each week in February on “Snailmail Monday’s”. If you write letters and plan to do this with me, let me know! I’m curious who is going to help me breath some life into this dying art. šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “My Snailmail Challenge and How to get Some Happy Mail of Your Own

  1. I don’t think snailmail is dying just yet! In fact, much to my delight, I think it may be on the rise again! šŸ™‚ I think I might just join you on this Snailmail month!

    Like

Leave a Reply

