Letters Vs Emails.

Standard

I love this post!! 😀 And I can’t wait to write to Shannon next month during my snail mail challenge!

The simple joys of life

As a child, I would often receive letters and packages in the mail from my grandmother and occasionally, my aunt. Each package was a fun surprise and I looked forward to ripping into the brown paper wrapped boxes and discovering a beautifully written letter, freshly knitted colourful socks, stickers or books. She always hit the nail right on the head with her awesome little parcels and I was always delighted when the I would open the mailbox and find a parcel pick-up card.

As I grew older, my fondness for a full mailbox did not dissipate and I grew up to be that weird girl who orders stuff online at intervals to make sure I regularly have a full mailbox. Recently, I rediscovered the website Interpals and found a few women in my age range who enjoy all the delights of pens, papers, rubber stamps and stickers just as much…

View original post 554 more words

One thought on “Letters Vs Emails.

Leave a Reply

