The Geeky Book Lady On Tumblr and The Snail Mail Challenge

Standard

It is a rainy and dreary Saturday morning. It’s one of those days that is perfect for curling up and reading a book, which I plan to do shortly. In the meantime, while I have been waking up and getting civil with the world, I decided to do something.

Over on Tumblr, I had a generic account where I re-blogged various things but never had a theme. Until this morning when I got my book blog started. Like here, it will be full of geekery and books.

I have also debated on a Facebook page. I have no idea why. My brain comes up with the most random ideas when I am bored/stressed/falling asleep. Time will tell if I do it. I still have it in the ‘that is the stupidest thing you have ever come up with’ category.

If you are over on Tumblr, you can find me atย http://ageekybooklady.tumblr.com/

Feel free to say hi! ๐Ÿ™‚ And if you have a geeky and/or bookish blog, I will be sure to follow!

Also, tomorrow is February 1st, which is the start of my snail mail challenge! (AKA a month of letters) I am very excited to start this. I had six e-mails from people who are interested in getting something from me this month which I think is pretty cool. Especially since I expected a big fat zero! I am really looking forward to starting this. First up is Shannon, who I have been DYING to write to since I first heard from her. We have so much in common. When I read her e-mail,ย I totally squeeeeed!

I hope that your day is a great one. I will be back tomorrow!!

5 thoughts on “The Geeky Book Lady On Tumblr and The Snail Mail Challenge

  1. Hello! Enjoy Lettermo- I did it a few years back. Me and my blogging friend Fiona have just started a new collaboration called #sendsomehappy- you’re welcome to follow along for some snail mail related blog posts ๐Ÿ™‚ (there’s a link in my menu button!) xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

