Letter Month Kick Off And Some Autographs

Standard

A month of letters officially starts for me today! YAY!

For those of you who don’t know, I am going to write at least one piece of happy mail each day this month. This morning I sat to write a letter to Shannon B., as well as make up an envelope for my niece. She collects postcards, and since I have a huge collection, every so often I send her a few. She’s also making my wedding programs, so I sent her a few things in regards to what I want on them.

IMG-20150131-00695

My stationary I bought from Lapapierre on Etsy, my address book, stamper and stickers for my envelope.

I was pretty stoked writing this letter. After the blah winter we have been having, it feels good getting back into the groove of things.

IMG-20150201-00696

The envelope for my niece and my finished letter. Oh, and my new Game of Thrones journal. I had nothing at hand to cover the address, so it gave me an excuse to throw that in there 😉 I can’t wait to start filling its pages!

I had a slow incoming mail month in January. But one of those items was an autograph to add to my collection!

hugh

Hugh Dancy

About three months ago I wrote to Hugh Dancy, who is currently on the TV show ‘Hannibal’. (Which is an awesome show! Didn’t think I would like it but ate up two seasons in about two weeks!) I was pretty excited to get this.

And since I am a big bookworm, I can’t believe I forgot to post about this next autograph success!

jodipauto

Jodi Picoult

I got this autographed card back from one of my fave authors a couple of months ago. Since I am making a book themed Smashbook (more on that later), I will dedicate a page to her and add this autograph to it.

Who else out there is doing Letter Writing Month? I hope everyone is having a great weekend!!!

7 thoughts on “Letter Month Kick Off And Some Autographs

  1. lalumii

    Whoa– I can’t believe you got autographs from actual real-life celebrities (haha!). I always feel like any attempt I make at fan mail will be futile. Have you reached out to celebrities (whether they be actors or authors) before this?

    And good luck in your letter writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bear1982

    Hey! I have been writing fan mail for about a year now. I have many letters still out with hopes of a response, and others I still need to write. If you like, I can write a blog post soon on tips on how to do it 🙂 I touched base on it once awhile ago, but would happily do an official post on it. I have only heard back from one author (so far!!0, but have gotten quite a few celebs, including Tim Burton, four cast members from Bitten, Walton Goggins, Kurt Russell, Kyle Schmid, Caity Lotz from Arrow, David Labrava from Sons Of Anarchy and more.

    Like

  3. Oh and the thought of writing fan mail has been floating about my mind lately but never thought people actually get replies!! This has given me the excitement I need to give it a try! I hope you do make a post about tips on how to do it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bear1982

    hehehe yup it is YOUR letter, all ready to be sent tomorrow! 😀 (as long as the incoming storm doesn’t stop me from getting to the post office!!) I will def be writing a post about fan mail!! Later this week! 😀

    Like

  5. bear1982

    Hehe I am planning on writing your letter today too!!! 😀 Glad you think my autographs are cool and thanks about my new background 😀 I am not very good at this stuff but I am trying 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

