Snow Day with a Kitty!

Standard

I woke up this morning to find our driveway with knee to waist deep snow. And no plow had yet to come on our road. So yuck!

Now that Mr. C and I have dug the driveway out, freeing it from the white stuff from hell, I am now warming myself up in cozy pj’s and a blanket.

And no snow day would be complete without a book. And a lil bit of company!

IMG-20150205-00703

Meet my kitty! This is Missy. 🙂

Missy tends to stay near me, especially when I am sick or when I am laying down. I wasn’t curled up on my sofa long when she came running!

I am almost half way through reading ‘Lover Unleashed’ (book 9 in the Blackdagger Brotherhood series) but J.R. Ward. It isn’t my favorite in the series, but it isn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. (Just wasn’t looking forward to one character in particular.) I am also anxious to get to the next book, the one I have been dying to read for awhile. And like hell I am going to skip over any! I just can’t bring myself to do that.

What book are you currently reading?

One thought on “Snow Day with a Kitty!

Leave a Reply

