28 Days of Lists: Day 6

Standard

The theme over in House Organa today for our ’28 Days of Lists’ challenge is ‘Antidotes.’

This one is kinda perfect for today. I don’t usually do the greatest in the winter. Lack of sunshine and all the cold makes me want to hibernate until June. So I try to do thinks to perk me up. Here is my own personal antidotes for those blah days. (And I will be partaking in one or all this weekend.)

1-Chocolate. Because chocolate cures everything.

2- Movies. My fave movie since I was seven years old is ‘The Princess Bride’. Westly has been my favorite hero and leading man for 25 years. (If I ever met Cary Elwes I will cry. Just sayin’.)

as you wish

My favorite line of all time, which will one day be inked on my skin. *Credit to Google*

3-Iced Coffee. Even in the dead of winter, I have this almost every day.

4-Hugs from the future hubby.

5-Reading.

bookhaul

Which one to choose next?

6-Music. I crave music especially on my walks and when I am feeling a bit off.

7-My walks. Which I am missing out on a lot due to the weather/icy sidewalks. But there is nothing better then getting out in the fresh air, tunes in my ears and zoning out.

storm

This is from last year, but we have about the same amount today. This is the view nearby. I like taking pics while out on my walks, especially after storms.

8- Snuggling up with a furbaby or two.

missy2

Missy ❤

9-Writing. If it is a letter, a journal entry or working on a story, writing is a great release and it has been my best form of personal therapy since I was a kid.

10-Sunshine. (Which I really hope shows up this weekend!)

So, what are ways you cheer up when having a bad day?

Leave a Reply

