Journals- My Newest Love Affair

Standard

Okay so being in love with journals and writing in them isn’t new to me, but my newest pride and joy is.

I was online the other day and I found this post from a girl on how she keeps track of her books. Each page has the title, the author, how many stars and a brief review. I honestly never thought of doing that before. I don’t know why the idea never occurred to me, but I love it and plan on doing that myself. I plan to start my 2015 books list once I get off the evil laptop, break out what little markers I have and go to town.

Once I read the post, I knew I had the perfect journal to use. Mr. C got me a cool one for Christmas. I never took it out of its wrapper until now, because I didn’t want it to get ruined or damaged. (I protect all my books like they are my baby. Even the ones I write in.)

IMG-20150207-00708

My Game of Thrones journal. House Lannister. (I need to get House Stark, too.)

IMG-20150207-00707

I have loved journals since I was a kid. My mom got me my first one when I was about eight years old. I have bought and filled many over the years.

IMG-20150207-00709

It gets better. The front cover has a picture of the iron throne.

IMG-20150207-00710

And better still. The back of the book has a map, AND the section on the right has a pocket.

So I am off to begin my book journal and work on my book themed Smashbook as well. If I like how things turn out, I will show you in a future post. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great weekend!!!

4 thoughts on “Journals- My Newest Love Affair

Leave a Reply

