Book Haul!!!!

Standard

Tonight I have a my writer’s group meeting at my local library. I finished work early and came right down.

I figured I would spend some time on my computer, maybe making story notes.

Instead, the book faeries called my name. And I found TEN books for just FIVE BUCKS!!!! SCORE!!! And I couldn’t wait to share my finds!!!

IMG-20150211-00719

Here are all of my new babies.

Four of the books are apart of the ‘Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants’ series. I vowed (for whatever reason) not to ever read them. (Again, don’t ask.) But when I seen four of them on the shelf, and for so cheap, how could I leave them there all alone?

IMG-20150211-00716

The only piss off? Book 1 isn’t here!!! #Bookworm Problems

I also found a series a client of mine read a few years ago. She said they were really good.

IMG-20150211-00717

Again, how could I leave them here?

I also found a vampire book, and another that is supernatural related. I didn’t really look too well at the back jacket. By this point, my book addiction was in full effect, and my mind was racing at all the great books for so cheap.

IMG-20150211-00718

I hope these don’t turn into ‘buyers remorse’.

Have any of you read any of these books? If so, what did you think of them?

4 thoughts on “Book Haul!!!!

  1. I loved the sisterhood books! I wasnt a huge fan of the last one( I think) and also was a bit surprised by how different the path was between the books and the movie..and TOTALLY think there’s a glitch in the Lena story..but I kind of thought there was a bit of a glitch in her movie story too…Defo one in the book though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

