My Book Journal

Standard

I had hoped to write another book review today, but since the week was busier then I had expected, I never had the chance to finish reading my current book. (Which happens to be ‘The Murder Prophet’, by Sherry D. Ramsey. I am loving it so far. She’s one of my fave authors, and who can go wrong with a book that has a talking goose addicted to video games?! But more on that another day.)

Earlier in the year while cruising around the interwebs, I found several posts and pictures on homemade reading journals. So I thought I would create my own as well. I have a Smashbook started, which I will write about another day. The journal is a bit more simple.

IMG-20150222-00730

I’m such a geek that I needed to have a title page.

I started off the first two pages with a copy of my reading challenge for the year, as well as my first book of the year.

IMG-20150222-00731The info on each page is pretty basic. I have the title of the book and its author, my star rating, a mini review, a quote or two, the date I finished reading it, Β and I even print off mini pic of the book cover.

IMG-20150222-00732

I think adding stars is cute. I plan on buying a pack of stickers, to make it easier.

I hate my writing, so sometimes I will print off the title, like I did with ‘Lover Unleashed.’

IMG-20150222-00733

By using the back and front of each page, this journal will probably last me a couple of years.

It’s a simple and basic book but I love this idea and I like keeping track of my books this way. I might start another one for books I have read in the past.

Do you have a reading journal? What info do you put in it?

4 thoughts on “My Book Journal

Leave a Reply

