My Newest Additions

Standard

I spent a rainy Sunday afternoon visiting my mom and sister. My mom’s place is the best place to be. It’s warm, cozy, there’s always yummy food, and yesterday it included books!

The last few times I have gone to see my mom she’s had a book or two to give me. These are the newest to my bookshelf.

IMG-20150222-00736

Two hardcovers that are just like new!!!

One of the items on my reading challenge for the year is ‘a book your mother loves.’ So, ‘Down the darkest Road’ will be that book, once I get around to it.

And surprisingly, my mother loved ‘Skin Game’, by Jim Butcher. It’s not a genre that would normally appeal to her, but she read it and loved it as well.

I am ashamed to say that I have yet to read any of Jim Butcher’s books, but they ARE on my ‘To Be Read’ list. And now that I have one, I have extra incentive to hunt down the first in the series and start reading them.

Have you read either of these books? If so, what did you think?

2 thoughts on “My Newest Additions

  1. bear1982

    Honestly, I don’t think we have a Frenchy’s anymore!! But I have bought some at Value Village over the years! It moved and I can’t get to it as easily anymore 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

