Con Fever

Standard

It’s around this time of year that I start planning my next convention trip. I’m either booking a hotel and a shuttle for Halifax for Hal-Con, or booking flights and a hotel to Toronto. Along with dreaming of what geeky events I will go to and all the nerdy things I can buy.

Toronto 2013 029

On of my fave spots to check out. I’ve bought several geeky tees and hats here.

Unfortunately, Β this year there will be no convention fun. Well, no trips anyway. With our BIG FAT GEEK WEDDING happening next year, we can’t afford any big trips. Not until after the wedding anyway. (BTW, honeymoon is going to be a convention, and we are so buying VIP tickets!)

Toronto 2013 001

First time at Fan Expo was in 2013. It’s a trip I still think about often.

There’s a con starting locally this year, called Caper Con. And we are planning on hitting it up. πŸ™‚ I will get more pumped once details start being announced, and at least we don’t have to worry about travel (it’s a twenty minute drive away) or hotel (just our own geeky hideout.)

Toronto 2013 008

You never know who-or what!- you will see at a convention. πŸ˜‰

But I admit I miss planning a trip. I’ve been talking about conventions a lot over the past two weeks with people, which is fueling my con fever. If only I could win the lotto to do All The Things! πŸ˜‰

fan expo and Toronto 2014 014

Every single con I have been to, there is ALWAYS LOADS of Star Wars. (Not complaining!)

In a future post I will show you some of my fave highlights from cons I have been to. And I would love to hear stories from you as well! What do you love most about comic cons? If you’ve never been, what interests you most?

2 thoughts on “Con Fever

  1. Hello my Geeky pal πŸ™‚ You’ve just been nominated for the Liebster award by ah-thisgirl! *points to self*. I’d love to include a picture next to the nomination too, something that represents your blog..if thats ok with you?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

