Snail Mail, Old Man Winter and My Currently Off Kilter Life

Standard

I feel like I should start off with an apology.

My life the last two months has been very up and down, and my inner timeline is messed up. Every time I think of a post that ‘needs’ to be written, my next thought is “Oh, that should have been last week.”

Like my Month of Letters in February. I wasn’t the best at keeping up with updates and fun mail.

I’ve got a few ideas rolling in my head that center around the writing life, books and other geekery, I just haven’t had the mental energy or brain cells to remember to write them up.

I’ve had my mom on my mind for the last week or so especially. She had a surgery (all went well!) but of coarse, the worry and stress took up a good 90% of my brain.

The winter and I don’t exactly see eye to eye, either. And with the shit show that has nailed us here on the east coast, it makes me want to hibernate with books, video games, and Storm Chips. (Because, every snow storm needs some salty goodness to get you through it.)

I’ve had a few shining moments in the last week or so. My newest autograph showed up in the mail.

john

John Lithgow in one of my all time fave movies, ‘Harry and the Hendersons.’

I was pretty stoked the day I opened this. I have been a huge John Lithgow fan for years.

I also had another ‘celeb’ pop up in my mail box when I got another fab letter from Shannon.

IMG-20150305-00756

Captain America was joined by two other Avengers. #Snail Mail Win

I also got two late Valentines, which was a sweet surprise. Mel and Sarah both sent me one. The one from Mel is currently missing in my paper pile (If you are reading this, thank you and no rush with a letter. ❤ ) And this one is from Sarah in the USA.

IMG-20150303-00752

Snail mail Valentine. Too cute eh?

So, I promise I will get properly on track as soon as I can. Right now Momma Bear comes first on my list and also in my head.

In the meantime, when I am not re-blogging other cool posts or making a quick stop in, I’m making a list of ideas for future ramblings.

I hope you’re surviving the winter. And don’t forget the Storm Chips! 😉

2 thoughts on “Snail Mail, Old Man Winter and My Currently Off Kilter Life

Leave a Reply

