A New Autograph and Fandom Friday!!

Standard

Well as promised, I said I’d be back this week with my first ever Fandom Friday!! The first theme is childhood movies.

Since I was unable to post earlier in the week, I’m bringing a bunch of geekiness to this post.

I was surprised tonight by a piece of mail. Mr. C thought it would be funny to hide my newest big brown envelope for awhile. I couldn’t be mad long when I opened it to find this!

img288

Hugh Jackman!!

I am a big fan of this guy and Wolverine is my most favorite character from the X-Men comics. So I am pretty stoked to have gotten this today! Yay!

My first Fandom Friday theme  was inspired when I was sick earlier in the month. When I had the flu from hell, I spent a few days on my sofa, watching some of my favorites growing up. Movies that I still watch on a regular basis. I have a lot of them so for today’s random movie list I am picking five of my faves!

#1: The Princess Bride

TPB

Princess Buttercup and Westly.

This movie is a classic, and has a little bit of everything. Fencing, true love, revenge, to name just a few. I can safely say that Westly was my first ever crush and love. What’s not to like about a handsome and rugged man hurrying to rescue and be with his true love? I’ve watched this movie hundreds of times.

#2- Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

TMNT

Old school turtles are the best!!

These old school turtles are way better then the new ones. I wish that they had kept these costumes, I’m not even kidding. I grew up obsessed with these lovable dudes. (And even dressed as Michelangelo for Halloween when I was 10.) It’s actually been awhile since I watched these, so that’s going up high on my to do list.

#3- Harry and The Hendersons

Harry-and-the-Hendersons

One of the first movies I fell in love with. Right after The Princess Bride.

I was about seven when I watched this for the first time. And I am pretty sure that Harry is the reason why I began to love and learn about myths and legends. This movie is too cute with some laughs and a few feels.

#4- Lady Hawke

Ladyhawke-ladyhawke-21708576-1024-768

I always was a sucker for romance.

Not only did I love the setting of this movie, I loved the magic and even at ten years old, I loved romance. Especially when the two were torn apart and couldn’t be together. When you love someone, you can overcome anything. Even when it seems impossible.

#5- Star Wars

Star-Wars-Episode-IV-A-Ne-004

A badass team.

I don’t really think I need to explain my love of Star Wars. Because it is fecking STAR WARS!!! What is not to love!? And they have a wookie for fuck sakes! A WOOKIE!!!! When Mr. C and I have our Big Fat Geek Wedding next year, our emcee is even dressing up as Obi-Wan Kenobi.

I should technically thank one of my sister’s, since she is the one who introduced me to all these movies and turned me into the movie buff that I am today.

So, what movies did you love growing up? 🙂

Leave a Reply

