My ‘The Walking Dead’ Obsession and Newest Autograph

Standard

I’m a fangirl, plain and simple. I don’t care how old I get, I will always be one.

I have been obsessed with the world of ‘The Walking Dead’ when my fiance got me addicted to it the first season. Two years ago the reason we went to Fan Expo Toronto was because I REALLY wanted to meet Norman Reedus, aka Daryl Dixon. That’s what spurred it on. With me saying “Ohhhh my God we have to goooooooo!” 😉 I got to meet four actors that year, and three last year. (So all in all, Daryl. Merle, Glenn, Maggie, Andrea, Michonne, and The Governor.)

And TWD merchandise is always on gift lists. And every Sunday during the season, we never miss an episode. My phone gets turned off and I want zero distractions. (Although Mr. C would say I am a distraction since I get verbal when I talk to the screen. Good thing he can put up with me.)

So that brings me to my next bit of news. I have yet to meet Andrew Lincoln, who plays Rick Grimes. But writing fan mail has yet again paid off!

rick auto

‘To Kerry, Big Zombie Love.’ My favorite one this year!

I am very stoked with my newest addition. I gave up a bit on getting one. Mr. C got two out of three since he wrote to three addresses available for Andrew. So when he got two back and I got none, I figured that third address was a dud. But apparently not!

Do you watch The Walking Dead? Who is your fave character?

Leave a Reply

