Ronald McDonald House

Standard

Taking a moment to reblog something that isn’t even close to geeky.
I know this lady and I was heart sick when I found out her beautiful baby was suddenly ill.
I know that The Ronald MacDonald House is very important. So please, if you can, donate when you can. A little bit here and there adds up and goes to a very worthy cause.

I don’t have a lot of experience with sick children. I was healthy growing up, my sisters were healthy and so were all of my cousins and friends. I had heard of Ronald McDonald House, but never understood its importance or significance, until a week ago. The day my world was turned upside down.

It was a normal Saturday. My baby woke up around 7:30 and wanted to play. We ate breakfast and watched some cartoons. The sun was shining so I took her outside to enjoy some fresh air. After being outside for a while I decided that it was a good idea to come inside and have some lunch. Charlotte ate and shortly after was rubbing her eyes and acting tired. ‘Nap time’ I thought, excitedly.

My daughter is not a good napper. A long nap for her would be 45 minutes. After 45 minutes, I checked on…

View original post 917 more words

Leave a Reply

