Playing Catch Up With Snail Mail

Standard

When I am going through a rough patch, I barely touch my letter pile. It has zero to do with my friends and everything to do with the fact I just can’t get into it. Even though I really want to.

So I gathered my mail last night and took my lovely letters to work with me. I was able to get one written and I plan to catch up on the older ones over the weekend.

IMG-20150604-01554

Letters from around the globe.

My letters, currently, are from Canada, the USA, The Netherlands and Australia.

I am very lucky to have great friends who understand that sometimes my letters have to go on the backburner for a little while. I hope that I don’t have a dry spell that long again for a long time.

For those of you who write letters, how many are in your mail pile? Where are they all from? 🙂

9 thoughts on “Playing Catch Up With Snail Mail

    • bear1982

      haha I know the feeling!! And my letter will be in that pile soon 😉 (If it isn’t already. I really need to write down when I send letters lol.)

      Like

  1. Nikki

    Hi Kerry!

    Letters, I currently have 2 to answer from the USA, and mail art postcards I have 5 from the USA and 1 from Belgium. My “reply to” pile is never entirely gone, as fast as I can reply there are always a few more bits arriving which go on the bottom of the pile! I write mail 5 or 6 evenings a week while watching my favourite shows 😉

    Kerry, don’t EVER feel bad about not replying quickly – I for one would much rather wait longer and have you enjoy writing a letter rather than you feeling pressured/obliged to do it! I don’t put a deadline on my buddies 🙂 I’ll hear from you when I hear from you!

    Nikki (NS)

    Liked by 1 person

    • bear1982

      Hi Nikki!! I have your letter and am excited to reply once I have the chance 🙂 And thank you for saying that ❤ It is much easier when a pal doesn't put a deadline on things. Neither do I. I feel the same. I'd rather for someone to wait until they were up to it. I don't want to be an obligation to anyone. And my reply pile is very rarely empty. Usually there's a letter filling the spot shortly after. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

