Book Haul

Standard

Over the last few days my book collection has grown a tad. A couple of weeks ago, I entered a giveaway on Tumblr. (Yes, The Geeky Book Lady is over there! Come find me and say hi! šŸ˜‰ ) I follow a lot of book and geeky blogs over there. Every so often when I see a book blog do a give away, I follow, and never expect to win.

BUT this time I did! Freckles-and-books,whose blog is called ‘The Girl With The Book Addiction’, ran a give away for TWO ‘Ms. Marvel’ comics and I won! Woot!!! They arrived today! šŸ˜€

comics

I love the smell of a new book. Or any book, for that matter.

Over the weekend I went to Value Village with my sister. Not a place I hit often but when I do, I go straight to the book section. I bought the first book in the ‘Sisterhood of The Travelling Pants’ series (so now I have all of them, yay!) and three trashy romances. I love a good romance, trashy or ooey-gooey lovey. It’s all good to me! šŸ˜‰ Got the four books for about three bucks. Not bad! (I found out too late I could have gotten another for free. šŸ˜¦ )

Have any of you added to your book shelves lately? If so, what did you get!? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

