Mail Call From Across The Globe

Standard

Imagine my surprise when I dropped into my post office this afternoon to find this waiting for me.

IMG-20150622-01594

A massive package from Australia and a fab letter from Quebec.

I have been pen pals with my girl Jess for….longer than I can remember.

And whenever we are able, we send each other Christmas and birthday gifts. Sometimes, like this year, we are late with our exchange. But nothing like getting a nice surprise in June!

IMG-20150622-01596

This right here means the world to me. These words say it all. My best friend is on the other side of the world but that doesn’t matter to us. (Sucks sometimes though!)

Even though we live far apart, we have a fantastic friendship. It is amazing how close you can become with someone when distance is a factor.

We have gotten to know each other very well. And she knows all my loves and obsessions, including my massive and unnatural love for Halloween. 😉

IMG-20150622-01597

Halloween cupcake tray, candles, and a wooden sign.

I also received a fab letter from a Canadian pal of mine. 🙂 I love the mail art and as a bonus she sent me geeky business cards for my collection!

IMG-20150622-01598

Letter and business cards.

I love getting mail and this was more then I ever expected! Very grateful for the friendships I have. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mail Call From Across The Globe

Leave a Reply

