For The Geeks Who Love Bugs

Standard

I came home from work, feeling tired but got my butt in gear to do some housework while Mister worked on mowing the yard.

I threw the laundry in the washer and as I shut the door something caught my eye. At first I thought a leaf was stuck on my window. When I realized what it was, I ran outside onto the porch to check it out.

bug

So this is on my window…

I think it is some sort of moth. I have never seen one like this before. Have you? And if so, what the heck is it called?! We think it’s pretty cool. It’s been chilling on the screen for an hour or more.

3 thoughts on “For The Geeks Who Love Bugs

    • bear1982

      😀 They are!! Chris looked them up online. Apparently they only live for a week! It’s still on our screen. I am betting it is sick or dying. I have never seen one before.

      Like

Leave a Reply

