Incoming: Geek Mail!

Standard

One thing I love about penpalling, is making some great connections with people. I especially love creating new geeky friendships, like the one I have with Shannon! 🙂

Awhile back, we decided to do a mail swap. Since we have been writing to each other for awhile, I knew quickly that she’s good people, and I could trust her. And since she trusted me, we knew we wouldn’t get burned.

We are both big geeks and went with a fandom themed swap, and set the limit at $25. Which was hard since I wanted to buy her ALL THE THINGS.

Missing from the picture is a leather bracelet stamped with the phrase ''Bow ties are cool''. Guess which fandom? :P

This is most of what I sent Shannon for her swap. 🙂 (Not in pic is a Doctor Who themed bracelet).

She loved what I sent, and today I received her swap! Which made me squeeeeeee! I am very pumped and love all that she sent! 🙂

The first thing I opened were these lil beauties.

IMG-20150708-01613

Superman stickers and an Avengers projector pen!

And like the kid that I am, it didn’t take long for me to put on a light show.

IMG-20150708-01612

Avengers! I have a feeling I won’t get much writing done when using this pen! 😛

I pretty much mini freaked when I opened the next bit.

IMG-20150708-01616

I have loved Superman since I was itty bitty.

It’s a bit hard to tell in this pic, but those are Batman and Superman earrings. (Which might just end up being the earrings I wear next year for our big fat geek wedding!!! 😀 ) Also, Superman deco tape, which will be put to use this weekend when I sit to write some letters.

IMG-20150708-01615

Game of Thrones goodies.

And the spoiling continues. I am in love with these bookmarks and necklace from GoT. I am thinking Khal Drogo needs to go in my next book.

IMG-20150708-01614

Thor keychain and Lord of The Rings inspired earrings.

Thor’s hammer is about to go onto my key chain, next to my mini Jon Snow. And I giggled when I opened these earrings. I have been eyeing them up for awhile!! 😛

I am beyond happy with my swap and thrilled she loved hers as well. I also got a lovely letter as well, which I plan to reply to on the weekend. (As well as a couple of other letters I need to get to! Don’t worry peeps, I didn’t for get you! ^_^ )

After a very long day and a couple of more ahead of me, coming home to this package on my table was a great pick me up. 🙂 Thank you again, Shannon!!!!! xoxoxo

3 thoughts on “Incoming: Geek Mail!

  1. You are very welcome! I’m so glad you liked it! Love how well the projector pen works!! I love the bookmarks too and considered stealing one lol but can’t just separate those two…Besides! I have my hobbit bookmark holding my pages now ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

