My Newest Geek Obsession

Standard

I have many collections. From autographs and buttons, to books, bookmarks and artwork, many a thing grabs my attention.

And when something new takes hold, look out. When I discovered Smashbooks, I was at the craft store every chance I had buying Smashbooks and various supplies.

Recently Mr. C was talking to someone, and he learned about wardrobe cards. I had heard of them before but didn’t really pay attention. Kind of in one ear and out the other. But now things have changed.

What are wardrobe cards?

Well, I will show you!

wardrobe card 1

Sons Of Anarchy wardrobe card, featuring Charlie Hunnam as Jax Teller.

Wardrobe cards have a small piece of fabric from something an actor wore. In this case, my card has a piece of hoodie that Charlie wore in S.O.A. On the back of the card, it states which episode he wore it in. (For you sports fans, you can also get cards with jersey’s as well as game used bats).

A couple of weeks ago I was having a bit of a rough patch. Mr. C wanted to cheer me up. So he bought me this as well as two other cards.

thor card

Thor. *heart eyes emoji*

He also got me this card, featuring a piece of shirt that Chris Hemsworth wore in Thor. And my third card to start my collection is something John Schneider wore in Smallville.

john card

Gotta love the flannel 😉

So this is a start to my newest addiction. No, I won’t be buying a ton of them in the next little while. (If only!) But I will be buying the odd one and adding some to my Christmas wish list. 🙂

Mr. C has been lucky. He found some sports ones for cheap and a guy he talks to online about cards is giving him about 10 baseball ones. While they are not my thing I think they are very cool and it is nice of this guy to share some of his collection.

So, what about you? Any of you discover a new geeky love?

6 thoughts on “My Newest Geek Obsession

Leave a Reply

