Something For My Bucket List

Standard

I have always been drawn to anything odd, weird, or creepy. I remember as a kid there was an empty house just next to mine. It was small and abandoned after the lady who lived there passed away. I remember when I was about twelve a couple of my friends and myself were curious about the place. So we snuck in (the lock was already broken, I swear!) and checked it out. We creeped ourselves out and left about fifteen minutes later.

A couple of years ago Mr. C took me for a drive and we ended up walking on foot to this old run down building that was used in the war. I really wished I had my camera on me that day and I had no idea it even existed.

I have seen photos and articles online about places around the world having abandoned places that looked really cool. Places where the Olympics were held. Massive old amusement parks. I would love to explore them one day, camera in hand.

Today I discovered an abandoned theme park. A friend of mine posted  this article  about a theme park in New Brunswick.

After reading it, it is now on my bucket list. I HAVE to check out this place.

I have other places like this I want to explore, which happens to be located in other countries. For the meantime though, I have a place closer to home to go explore.

What is on your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

