NaNoWriMo: Day 1

Standard

I thought that throughout the month I would update my progress and struggles. And I would love to hear from fellow Wrimos! 🙂

I stayed up til midnight last night, so I could get started right away. By the time my eyes were heavy I managed to crank out just over 2000 words, which made me happy. I knew anything else I would get written today would be a bonus.

After a brisk walk this morning and getting some caffeine into me, I came home and began to write again. I am now at just about 4000 words. So I am feeling pretty good. It is still early in the day so I might write again. However I won’t pressure myself. Ususally during NaNo, I write between 15k and 25k the first few days. But I am trying to pace myself this year. I tend to burn out mid month, which makes the last two weeks or so brutal.

I feel like I am off to a slow start, story wise, but I am not dwelling on it. This is NaNo. We don’t have to like what we write.

How is your first day going? 🙂

Leave a Reply

