Author Autograph Success!!!!

Standard

I have been writing fan mail to actors for at least a year and a half now. And I have gotten some great replies. Once in a while Mr. C is able to find an address for one of my favorite authors.

When we first started printing off photos to send, he started making custom cards. One of these was sent to author Jodi Picoult and I was stoked to get that back signed by her.

Today I went to the mailbox, and there was an envelope for me. I knew it was an auto since it was one of the SASE* I included in a letter, but I had no idea who. I could tell it was an older one. One of the first letters I had written.

I was a very happy chick when I opened it.

author auto charlaine

Charlaine Harris!

I got hooked on the Sookie Stackhouse books years and years ago. WAY before True Blood ever hit the small screen. I was hooked on them and ate up every book that was out. When I got caught up, I kept an eye out for release dates. I would buy the hardcover, because I was way too impatient to wait until it was printed in soft cover.

So when we started writing fan mail, she was one on my list. I love her novels and I had to write her. So I was thrilled today to get this. It took 418 days to get here. It was worth the wait!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

