50k…so now what?

Standard

A few days ago while at our Nano write in, I broke the big 50k!!! And not only that, I actually got to write ‘The End.’ Yay!

So, now what? My brain feels melted and empty of words but that’s ok. I have a finished first draft of a novel, so the work, endless computer time and brain drain were so worth it.

Every writer has their own plan for what to do after they finish a project. For me, usually I take a two week break and go back to it. But being the time of year it is, I plan to take a longer break from it.

I will do a tweak to it. We started something new at my writers group where we pick a random card and we have our goal for the next meeting. I picked ‘Edit/polish a short story or novel chapter.’ So, I will do that since I already know how I want to edit chapter one. But after that I won’t touch it again until the new year.

That’s if I don’t start a new novel project that has been burning in the back of my brain for a little while now.

So, how did you survive Nano? Are you almost at the finish line or are you way behind? What will you do when the month is over?

 

 

Leave a Reply

