Year End Wrap Up

Standard

I wasn’t able to be around much this month. With work and the holidays, I didn’t have any time nor energy to sit at the computer very much.

But here I am. Another year just about over, and new beginnings just around the corner.

I want to first of all thank all my awesome and lovely followers. To all of you who have stuck it out with me, who stay around for my rambles, thank you. You all rock! I have loved getting to know some of you and I hope that continues for 2016.

This past year has been a crazy one. There were some hectic and stressful moments but there were a lot of great moments. I didn’t get to read as much as I wanted but I did read some great works. I finished writing a novel, accomplished a lot for the wedding (Countdown to the geeky wedding…8 and a half months!), and I have learned who my friends are and aren’t.

I am not going to make promises to myself for the new year. But I am going to make plans. Like finish planning the geekiest wedding a person could see. 😉 Writing another novel, tackling the many unread books on my shelf, and making memories with the people I love.

I wish you all the best. I hope that 2016 is full of wonderful things. That you get what you want from it and from life. And that you stick around for another year of my rambles.

Much love to you all,

The Geeky Book Lady

 

Leave a Reply

