New Year And A Fresh Start

Standard

2016 was a crazy year for me. It was a good crazy, but it took the good out of me. After my wedding I pretty much just crashed. My Big Fat Geek Wedding was nothing short of amazing.

img_2333-edit

Our day was great, even when our bridal party turned into zombies. šŸ˜‰Ā 

 

My big day was just what I wanted, and something I want to share with my fellow nerds in the near future.

Then the holidays came and we all know how hectic they can be. Between work and Christmas prep, I didn’t have much time for myself.

But 2017 is here, and I am happy to be starting fresh. And getting back to my old self, slowly but surely.

I don’t usually make new years resolutions. But I do have things I want to do this year, like tackle my many unread books, write a story that has been stuck in my head for ages, and de-clutter my house.

Whatever plans and hopes you have for 2017, I hope the year is good to you!

 

 

One thought on “New Year And A Fresh Start

Leave a Reply

