Vacation Countdown: Geeking out with Hubby

Standard

Mine and Mr. C’s wedding anniversary is just around the corner. It will be year one of survival. 😉

Just kidding! While he gets under my skin sometimes (and I know I bug him from time to time), he is my partner in crime and lucky for me he is a big geek too. We had a big geeky wedding, and now we are planning our nerdy honeymoon/anniversary.

Because my job is very busy during the summer months, I almost always wait until September or October to take a few vacation days.

In just under five weeks, we will be headed to Halifax and attending Hal-con for most of our days there! If you live in the Maritimes and have never been, I highly suggest checking it out this comic con. I have been there several times. There is something for every nerd. They have some actors, famous cosplayers, gaming, authors, comic artists, etc…If you want to see more about what Hal-con is all about, check em out over here. I wasn’t able to go the year Hodor was DJ at the dance. 😦 I heard it was epic.

While we are in Halifax, we will check out the city and hit the comic book stores. I am really excited. I am well overdue for a vacation and I need to be where my people are. 😉

Have you been to a comic con this year? Or are you planning to go to one?

One thought on “Vacation Countdown: Geeking out with Hubby

Leave a Reply

